» » The Atomic Bomb Band - Plays The Music Of William Onyeabor

The Atomic Bomb Band - Plays The Music Of William Onyeabor Mp3

Performer: The Atomic Bomb Band
Genre: Funk, Soul / Pop
Title: Plays The Music Of William Onyeabor
Country: UK, Europe & US
Released: 22 Apr 2017
Style: Afrobeat
Label: Luaka Bop
Catalog Number: 6 80899 5040-1-0
FLAC version ZIP size: 2858 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1162 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1016 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 889


1Love Is Blind5:10
2Love Me Now6:24
3Fantastic Man5:11
4Poor Boy7:56
5Heaven And Hell5:21
6Good Name7:01


  • Backing VocalsAmanda Khiri (tracks: A2 - B3), Felicia Douglas (tracks: A2 - B3)
  • BassIsh Montgomery
  • DesignPaul Diddy
  • DrumsJason Trammell, Patrick Mahoney
  • Executive-ProducerYale Evelev
  • GuitarJohnny Lamm
  • KeyboardsMoney Mark
  • Mastered ByJoe Lambert
  • Mixed ByAlbert Di Fiore
  • Music Director, Keyboards, Voice, ProducerAhmed Gallab
  • PercussionLekan Babalola
  • Photography – Lindsey Rome
  • Photography By, Executive-ProducerEric Welles-Nyström
  • Recorded ByEddie Spear
  • SaxophoneCharles Lloyd (tracks: A1, B2), Jas Walton
  • Talking DrumKofo The Wonderman (tracks: A2 - B3)
  • TrumpetJordan McLean
  • VoiceAlexis Taylor (tracks: B3), Jamie Lidell (tracks: A2, A3, B1), Luke Jenner (tracks: B2)
  • Written-ByWilliam Onyeabor


Record Store Day 2017 release.

Recorded live in the studio by a band of touring musicians that played William Onyeabor's music over the previous few years. Artists on this album include Jamie Lidell, Alexis Taylor, Charles Lloyd, Money Mark, Pat Mahoney and Ahmed Gallab.

Album sleeve opens up into a double sided 4-way poster (measuring approx. 24" x 24").


  • Barcode (Printed): 6 80899 50401 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 680899504010


  • Copyright (c) – Luaka Bop, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Luaka Bop, Inc.



From the album World Psychedelic Classics 5: Who is William Onyeabor, out now on. Atomic Bomb. William Onyeabor. The Orchard Music от лица компании Luaka Bop. Текст песни: I want to realize, man The way I feel in me how do you feel I want to realize, women The way I feel in me how do you feel. Afrobeat Funk, Soul. The Atomic Bomb Band. Songs in album The Atomic Bomb Band - Plays The Music Of William Onyeabor 2017. The Atomic Bomb Band - Poor Boy. The Atomic Bomb Band - Love Me Now. The Atomic Bomb Band - Love Is Blind. The Atomic Bomb Band - Fantastic Man. The Atomic Bomb Band - Heaven And Hell. The Atomic Bomb Band - Good Name. Listen free to The Atomic Bomb Band Plays The Music Of William Onyeabor Poor Boy, Love Me Now and more. 6 tracks 37:03. Play album. The Atomic Bomb Band are a touring supergroup who play the music of Nigerian funk musician William Onyeabor. The core group is music director Ahmed Gallab and his band Sinkane composed of Jason Trammell on drums, Ish Montgomery on bass and Jonny Lam on guitar, Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip, Pat Mahoney of LCD Soundsystem, Money Mark of the Beastie Boys Lekan Babalola and Jas Walton of Antibalas. Atomic Bomb Band: все альбомы, включая Plays the Music of William Bomb - William Onyeabor. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Atomic Bomb Band: Fantastic Man. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. The Atomic Bomb Band Plays the Music of William Onyeabor feat. Jamie Liddel, Charles Lloyd, Sinkane, Alexis Taylor, Money Mark, Pat Mahoney, Luke Jenner, 2017. Poor Boy feat. Charles Lloyd, 07:48. Billie Eilish bad guy. Deluxe Music Radio. Bee Gees Stayin' Alive. Радио Мята. The music of William Onyeabor will be performing at this year's Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival, with special guests Jamie Lidell, Luke
Wonderful record. Truly captures the joviality of Onyeabor's sound. Pressing is bright and crisp, but a little boomy on the low end.